Haggy's Expansion Mod

Post here your released mods

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby JackPS9 » Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:10 pm

coteyr wrote:Actually I wouldn't mind doing (and hosting) a website to replace townsmods.net and act as a host for an updater. I would be able to help on the updater a little, as well, and we could create an awesome updater/downloader with a "I don't want to use that damn app" backup that would work quite well.

I don't really want to work with townsmods.net it's very hard to use and slow. It's not bad and works 60% of the time, but we can do better, if all of us "updater will be cool" people work on it together.

Well made a different thread for it instead of spamming this one.
JackPS9
 
Posts: 1088
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:15 pm

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby Haggy » Fri Oct 11, 2013 11:56 pm

I think it's great that so you throw yourself into the stuff. I had actually planned at the very beginning what simple. 2 Large Zip files ^ ^
One with the graphics and the rest. :lol:
My English is bad. Sorry, but this will not Change.

Schreib einfach in deutsch zurück ;)

Haggys Mod Comp.
User avatar
Haggy
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 am

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby coteyr » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:36 pm

The new dungeon portals balance seems spot on. I like it and it lets my people "re-explore" without over spawning the town when the heroes decide to be lazy.
coteyr
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 10:16 pm

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby Haggy » Mon Oct 14, 2013 10:21 pm

Is the portal number from an old game? So memory status?
Because I have also reduced the number of portals.
With my new mod, the portals are also activated events (sieges). And you can even turn off if necessary without destroying. There are still some things I want to install. And because everything still works independently and together, you can use his favorite of the mods on and off the rest. Even if one wants to use my menu interface, you can choose. Or not. Free decision. A mod is required for all other mods. Of which is responsible for the graphics.
My English is bad. Sorry, but this will not Change.

Schreib einfach in deutsch zurück ;)

Haggys Mod Comp.
User avatar
Haggy
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 am

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby Qubycus » Fri Oct 25, 2013 9:07 pm

Downloaded more townies file. Game crashes if I try turn it on :( Any1 else have this?
Qubycus
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 7:05 am

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby Haggy » Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:38 am

I'll see for the files. Do you use any mods?

Edit:

All mods have just thrown out. More Townies downloaded. In the mods folder packed and started. Had no problems. Could hang together perhaps with another mod. Otherwise, I do not see why it should not work. The mod does not even require a revision. From V13 to V14 with no problems.

Maybe you have added the files to the original folder of Towns? That would have been wrong. Post your error.log if possible, pls.
My English is bad. Sorry, but this will not Change.

Schreib einfach in deutsch zurück ;)

Haggys Mod Comp.
User avatar
Haggy
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 am

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby Qubycus » Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:56 pm

No other mods on.
When I click to turn the mod on in the menu, it takes a 2 seconds then the game auto closes.
error:

[29 Oct 2013 5:53:25 PM][Towns] Error Code [0]
[29 Oct 2013 5:53:25 PM][Towns] java.lang.OutOfMemoryError
at sun.misc.Unsafe.allocateMemory(Native Method)
at java.nio.DirectByteBuffer.<init>(Unknown Source)
at java.nio.ByteBuffer.allocateDirect(Unknown Source)
at org.newdawn.slick.openal.OggDecoder.getData(OggDecoder.java:323)
at org.newdawn.slick.openal.SoundStore.getOgg(SoundStore.java:835)
at org.newdawn.slick.openal.SoundStore.getOgg(SoundStore.java:804)
at org.newdawn.slick.openal.AudioLoader.getAudio(AudioLoader.java:57)
at xaos.actions.a.b(Unknown Source)
at xaos.actions.a.e(Unknown Source)
at xaos.actions.a.d(Unknown Source)
at xaos.panels.a.a(Unknown Source)
at xaos.panels.menus.SmartMenu.b(Unknown Source)
at xaos.panels.menus.a.a(Unknown Source)
at xaos.panels.b.a(Unknown Source)
at xaos.main.a.R(Unknown Source)
at xaos.main.a.<init>(Unknown Source)
at xaos.Towns.main(Unknown Source)
Qubycus
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 7:05 am

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby Niranufoti » Tue Oct 29, 2013 6:13 pm

OutOfMemoryError means that you don't have enough RAM. Haggy's mod is to big for your PC, unless you get a RAM Upgrade. You can also try closing all other programs, that might free some, maybe it works then.
Niranufoti
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 3:20 pm

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby Haggy » Tue Oct 29, 2013 11:47 pm

The problem I have with my new mod pack from time to time. However, this error does not happen all the time. Start "Windows", then start Towns and activate the Mod
Once it is enabled, this error no longer happens. Is at least for me that way.

Try it maybe once or twice. Maybe your computer just to start it yet.
My English is bad. Sorry, but this will not Change.

Schreib einfach in deutsch zurück ;)

Haggys Mod Comp.
User avatar
Haggy
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 am

Re: Haggy's Expansion Mod

Postby Qubycus » Thu Oct 31, 2013 8:51 am

No luck.
Can't be RAM - have 8GB, and nothing else running.
I have reinstalled everything! towns, mod, java...
I can load other mods. Perhaps ill try your individual mods.
I am on windows 8.
Qubycus
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 7:05 am

PreviousNext

Return to Released mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron