Running the Game

Get general Towns support here

Running the Game

Postby Dusk Knight » Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:17 am

So right now I've downloaded the trial version of Towns but it wont run,It has no error.I am on Win 7 ultimate its running on the task manager it shows as a process for a few seconds then instantly closes.Was going to see if its good but right now its Suckish....Until it works.
Dusk Knight
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:00 am

Re: Running the Game

Postby Niranufoti » Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:28 am

What java version do you have?
Niranufoti
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 3:20 pm

Re: Running the Game

Postby muzzy » Sat Oct 12, 2013 11:53 am

Probably the hardware acceleration issue. Check the game directory for an error log and update your graphics drivers.
muzzy
 
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:18 am

Re: Running the Game

Postby Malerio » Sat Oct 12, 2013 1:25 pm

Spare yourself the trouble and money and move on. If it starts like that - you better avoid it.
User avatar
Malerio
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2012 11:49 pm

Re: Running the Game

Postby Haggy » Sat Oct 12, 2013 2:32 pm

Just because maybe an update from emergencies, this is not a reason advised not to play the game.
He needs help to start the game and no one tells a thing he has to do.
There are some who had problems to start the game. Likely to be several posts.

look at times in your "Towns" folder and look at times in the error.log file. There should be something there about what prevents you from the launch.
Post it here and maybe we can help you in more detail.
If there is nothing in it, let me know us.
My English is bad. Sorry, but this will not Change.

Schreib einfach in deutsch zurück ;)

Haggys Mod Comp.
User avatar
Haggy
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 am

Re: Running the Game

Postby Dusk Knight » Sat Oct 12, 2013 2:44 pm

Java is Newest no error log so i cant tell ive tried searching in the folder for it no results

Edit:My graphics card is Intel(R) G33/G31 Express Chipset Family (I think)
Last edited by Dusk Knight on Sat Oct 12, 2013 2:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dusk Knight
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:00 am

Re: Running the Game

Postby Haggy » Sat Oct 12, 2013 2:50 pm

See if the graphics card drivers is up to date. Install if the new ones. If this does not help, I know not further.
My English is bad. Sorry, but this will not Change.

Schreib einfach in deutsch zurück ;)

Haggys Mod Comp.
User avatar
Haggy
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 am

Re: Running the Game

Postby Dusk Knight » Sat Oct 12, 2013 2:55 pm

Thats a problem i cant find it
Dusk Knight
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:00 am

Re: Running the Game

Postby Haggy » Sat Oct 12, 2013 3:36 pm

A window appears of "Windows"?
"
Java ™ Platform no longer works.
"

If yes, for me it also appears. Then I have to run it 2 or 3 times and then it works for me. But think, for me it is at the Java.
My English is bad. Sorry, but this will not Change.

Schreib einfach in deutsch zurück ;)

Haggys Mod Comp.
User avatar
Haggy
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 3:34 am

Re: Running the Game

Postby Dusk Knight » Sat Oct 12, 2013 4:17 pm

What did you just say
Dusk Knight
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2013 6:00 am

Next

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests