Page 1 of 1

problem with multiple saves [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 3:30 pm
by smeagolthevile
I have a LOT of save games, I hit a point that where I cant actually click on the save, when I do it doesnt select, I have to click somewhere near it for it to work. I managed to delete an older save and it fixed it, but yeah...

Re: problem with multiple saves

PostPosted: Sat Apr 06, 2013 4:51 pm
by Wolfy
I haven't exactly had this problem, but I have had issues with clicking on things. But I know it wasn't towns. My mouse had gotten off-sync, especially in full screen. It was happening in other games as well. If you're using a USB mouse, change its batteries, that often helps.

There's also an option to auto-save, which helps me out a lot, lol.
There's been times the game crashed and I'd have lost a lot if not for auto-save. And also, when my computer wants to update, it has an annoying habit of automatically closing programs without asking me first, even if I've told it to postpone the update. 9__9

Re: problem with multiple saves

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 10:31 am
by supermalparit
Hello,

can you told us how many saves you need to reproduce it? Also, in what screen resolution you play?

Re: problem with multiple saves

PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2013 4:03 pm
by smeagolthevile
14 or higher and 1440x900, fullscreen

Re: problem with multiple saves

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 8:02 pm
by supermalparit
Thanks' I'll take a look

Re: problem with multiple saves

PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2013 8:40 pm
by supermalparit
I can't reproduce it, but I will check the render & clicking funtions and see if there are some kind of displacement

Re: problem with multiple saves [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2013 7:38 am
by supermalparit
I changed the splitting menu functions, it should be solved on v14, thanks.