Page 1 of 1

Bread/flour Production

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:35 am
by ruven300
I've run into a bug where my citizens refuse to make flour and bread. I have everything I need, the bread is cued, mills are there, bakery has all the required utility objects, there's more than enough wheat, the citizens just refuse to even make the flour. Instead they stand around till they starve to death. They follow all other commands so I don't understand whats going wrong here.

Re: Bread/flour Production

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:58 am
by kiraen
Usually when someone says their townies just stand around or ignore the order, it's because of a pathing problem.
Quick test: Make a patrol townie. set a flag on top of the wheat, one on top of a mill, one on top of the oven and one on top of the bakers table.
Any flag your townie does not go to is inaccessible. Check for locked doors, broken scaffolds, and/or misplaced stairs.

OTOH, if your townie can patrol to all required locations then congratulations, your problem is more complex. :)

Re: Bread/flour Production

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:39 am
by ragnar
With the last patch you need to set the number for flour in the produce menu (the menu to the left), townies will not create flour automatically anymore after the v9, so maybe that is the problem

Re: Bread/flour Production

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:16 am
by supermalparit
ragnar wrote:With the last patch you need to set the number for flour in the produce menu (the menu to the left), townies will not create flour automatically anymore after the v9, so maybe that is the problem


+1

Can you confirm us if that's the problem? If not, please, send us your savegame and we will take a look

Re: Bread/flour Production [NOT A BUG]

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:52 pm
by ruven300
Turns out this was user error on my part. I didn't realize that flour had become a separate cue. I'm going to have to sit down and read the patch changes again to make sure I didn't miss anything else. It's working fine now and I thank you for the help.

Re: Bread/flour Production [NOT A BUG]

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 11:56 pm
by supermalparit
Moved to screens and tips, maybe it will help to other users :)